Pour site.jpg

Take part in a fantastic epic on the Land of Alhandra! Carry out the designs of the forces of darkness, or take in hand the destiny of the Empire and the ancient races ... A wargame in which YOU are the hero!

THE THREE PORTALS

In the beginning was evil…

Ogruth the orc was a young horde leader. His power, his intelligence, his ferocity were recognized by all his people. For a long time now, he had watched men, frail, greedy, roam the territory of his ancestors to come and dig the sacred mountains and extract the precious iron ore from them. The Ancients were mostly content with raids on their facilities, carrying prisoners and loads of metal. This life overflowing with monotony, he rejected it. The hatred of men boiled in him and he seemed to be degraded by accepting the passage of these beings so weak in his eyes.

But those days were over. He had come to power recently, and as a horde leader, his will was obvious to all. He felt it in him, he was going to drive the humans from the orc lands, to gather the tribes, including the wildest on the borders of the desolations of the South, and to launch a huge wave of warriors against the territories of men.

As he watched from the top of a hill an increasing army of humans, weighed down by their ore wagons, hatred and violence filled his heart.

Turn 1

At a sign, the Grunts break on the long column of men. The surprise attack destabilizes the front defenders, but under orders shouted by the Duke of Edarath they quickly regain their spirits and stand against the attackers. But the wild, muscular and rabid creatures strike their adversaries with violence, forcing the men to retreat.

 

Turn 2

The men are busy trying to form a homogeneous line of combat, but the Grunts are everywhere and strike everything that moves with violence. At the back of the column, the Duke's fighters still resist, the vanguard of mercenaries has been destroyed, in the center, the howls order the militiamen to hold the line.

 

Turn 3

Alas, the Grunts are already looting the first wagons. The exhilaration of the next victory seems to have taken hold of them, to the point that Ogruth must grow a low and powerful growl to reframe his young warriors. Men retreat everywhere, but do not collapse. It is even surprising for the horde leader who despises them so much.

 

Turn 4

The horde separated the units from the men, they are weaker now. Ogruth urges his warriors to end it. The Duke does not back down, we must fight relentlessly, and save what can still be.

 

Turn 5

A young warrior felled her ax on the Duke who could not parry… the Duke is touched !! A shiver of fear runs through the men. The Orcs sense fear in the opponent and redouble their efforts.

 

Turn 6

The green warriors fall back on the Duke surrounded by his men. It's the priest, the heads fly and in a last jolt the group of men tries to oppose the green hand which comes to crush him.

 

Returning to the camp of the horde, Ogruth is celebrated as the victor, and when he brandishes the Duke's head in the air, a murmur of admiration runs through his people. The booty is enormous, soon the iron is melted, hammered, harnessed ... His young warriors have become seasoned, they have shed the impure blood of the enemy and many of them have proven their ferocity. Now they rise before him, his new "black orcs", equipped with imposing armor, vociferating their admiration for their leader. It's time to unify the tribes!

He was embodied in various forms…

Radghar, a young clan chief since the death of his father, was to strengthen his power and show all those in his tribe how strong he was. For some time now, he had felt a special, dark and terrible power rising within him, but which intoxicated him. He had to impose himself on the other clans of the north, like the heir of the great Olart, the scourge of the gods. But for that, he first had to win the favor of a witch.

In the south, a village of the men of the Empire lived in peace; none suspected, but there was a woman called to be a powerful witch: Wicca, "the one who will become".

Radghar gathered the warriors of his clan to melt on the village.

Turn 1

Radghar launches his troops to the assault. The race of his frost wolves triggers the alert. His auxiliaries seize the villager near the river, then sweep over the village. To the south his warriors advance to block the road. At the heart of the alleys, the prisoners are already numerous.

But the alert warned the militia advancing on the road to the aid of the villagers. The latter, frightened run in all directions to flee the black horde. The militiamen on guard have left the tower and are trying to intervene between the fleeing civilians and the looters.

 

Turn 2

The warriors of Radghar rush on the soldiers of the Empire, the shooting of the hunters does not cause any losses, on the other hand, the peasants who are armed and regrouped repel the black auxiliaries. For a while, the farmers stood up. But the axes rain, forcing the soldiers of the Empire to retreat under the accumulation of losses. Radghar kills the village defenders in numbers, and his warriors to the east already almost completely surround him.

The militiamen are overwhelmed, they still hold and repel the wolves, but most of the civilians have fallen into the clutches of the barbarian leader.

 

Turn 3

This raid was well prepared, Radghar seized almost the entire village; the priest took refuge in his church while the armed peasants can no longer stand against the mighty warriors.

The Militia tries to stop the black wave, but it is distraught by this lightning attack.

 

Turn 4

All the civilians are captured, the village is burned down and the barbarians ensure their rear in front of the militiamen who gather to make front. They are so few now.

It's a total victory!

 

After a long walk, Radghar finally returned to his camp. He gathers the prisoners and examines them closely. He brings out a woman captured during the attack ... The old clan seize her, and after having undressed her forcefully drink a decoction which only they have the secret ... For hours she s waved, went into a trance, shouted, carried by the songs and the dances, the moon was full that evening. Suddenly, the young woman straightens up… All are silent, and the powerful warrior advances towards her, raising his sword, he shouts in a low voice: “Wicca! "... the whole clan then takes up their fist with the name:" Wicca! Wicca! Wicca! ... She came, the witch he was waiting for.

And seemed to have always existed ...

Life was fairly calm in the territories south of the Empire border. The climate, close to the continent's icy zone, reduced human action much of the year, due to the heavy snow and recurrent storms during the winter. The men were fishermen above all, and farmers when they were not at sea. The south coast was dotted with a multitude of small fishing villages, composing the independent Principalities, where the inhabitants were strong and proud, the beautiful souls and courageous. There, we were far from the hectic life of the great imperial cities and the tumult of the borders of north and east.

Cradled by a sweet monotony that had been going on for a very long time, memory had forgotten the calamities of long ago, an ancient time, when creatures coming from beyond the grave had made the Empire falter, and life. We no longer knew, if not in a few folk tales told by the fireside, the terror that inspired the name of Alach Zhur and the "twice born". Life was going well, death hoped, in the shadows ..., some had not forgotten.

Turn 1

With a gesture, the living dead who waited at the edge of the wood, set off towards the village, death is on the move.

 

Turn 2

The alert was given from the tower, the villagers understood that this approaching mass was a threat. They gather around the Church and their Pastor to protect the holy place and the man in whom their only hope lies.

 

Turn 3

Barricaded in their houses, they resist the putrefying corpses which infiltrate everywhere, the tiles fuse, the bodies fall.

But the darkness falls continuously on them at the same time as the disease on their soldiers. The first humans collapse, and despite accurate fire, losses accumulate.

 

Turn 4

The dead advance through the village, flooding the streets, taking away the houses and their inhabitants. Their procession seems like a tide that nothing could stop, constantly they fall on everything that lives, everything that moves ...

 

Turn 5

The dark army soon reached the walls of the church. The sorcerer is there, in front of the pastor's house, his master calls him ...

 

Turn 6

The dead break down the wooden walls of the frail building, the defenders are torn apart and dismembered by the number of undead who seems to engulf them. Pierced by the sorcerer's sword, the pastor falls into a pool of blood still conscious. As he dies, he sees a bluish glow, the altar stone shatters and rises in a whirlwind of magic, the floor spreads revealing a tomb.

There he is, the one everyone had forgotten, whose name was no longer spoken out of ignorance. From his prison, his voice still whispered in the ears of a few damned who had done everything to find him. The blood of the victims waters his rebirth, he drinks life and rises in front of his servants whose whispers intone his name: Alach Zhur!

But against him stood the Empire, every day, whenever he could ...

Prince Ethan was the pride of his father, Emperor Albreth II. Young and handsome, his military ardor was matched only by his military intelligence. Protector of the Empire designated, future successor of his father, he learned to reign since his 18 years. His training had been meticulous, under the wing of the best tutors and fencing masters. Surrounded by the love of his mother and the admiration of his brothers and sisters, his destiny was marked out.

At 21, he was now old enough to assume his future responsibilities. Prince Ethan had therefore received a first mission from his father: to liberate the peasants taken prisoner by a recent goblin incursion. This demon's green spawn regularly attacked human villages in small raids as fast as they were stealthy; burning, looting, and collecting loot seemed to be the only vocation of these wild beings. At the head of a troop of militiamen, supported by a body of knights of the Empire, the Prince had been tracking the little horde for several days already. She had set up camp in a vast clearing near a sloping hill, the captives were gathered in the center, and as day broke, Ethan and his men were preparing to storm.

Turn 1

Prince Ethan immediately launched the attack, seeking to take advantage of the element of surprise. The first guard tower was quickly destroyed and the imperial line. The panic-stricken Goblins try to oppose the men and protect their encampment. Goblin defensive fire repels a few cavalrymen and Ethan, but nothing that stops the humans from advancing.

 

Turn 2

The charge of the knights overturned the first green-skinned lines. On the right the goblins resist with more determination, but in the center, the death of the clan leader causes the stampede.

 

Turn 3

Warriors fight for their goods, they kill as much as they can, rushing at the Prince's archers. But the camp is already hit, the huts are burning, the first prisoners are released and brought back to a safe place.

 

Turn 4

The men are nearing their goal, the enemy resistance is collapsing and is only sporadic, violence is unleashed in reaction to the raid carried out in the Empire a few days ago. For the Goblins, it is the save-who-can, each one runs for his life in the greatest panic.

 

Turn 5

Burning and destroying everything, the imperial knights want to teach these barbarians a lesson. The militiamen are not left behind and kill without distinction under the volley of flaming arrows. "No prisoners! Shout the soldiers, "To death!" To death ! "

 

Turn 6

On the still smoking ruins of the goblin camp, Prince Ethan has just proved that he lived up to his father's expectations. The latter has never lost sight of it, and while the column is moving towards the capital, an imperial griffin salutes from afar the success of the young warrior. After a few hours of flight he will be able to announce the good news to the emperor and the cheering crowd will gather to celebrate as it should be the valiant heir. Bearing on his steed Ethan is thoughtful. In recent months threats at the borders have multiplied, ever more daring, he intuitively feels that we should not stop there.

© 2020 created by Jeux d'Histoires.

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now

Pour site.jpg

Participez à une épopée fantastique sur la Terre d'Alhandra ! Accomplissez les desseins des forces des ténèbres, ou prenez en main le destin de l'Empire et des races anciennes... Un wargame dont VOUS êtes le héros !

LES TROIS PORTAILS

L'ÉPOPÉE

Au début était le mal…

Ogruth l’orc était un jeune chef de horde. Sa puissance, son intelligence, sa férocité étaient reconnues de tous les siens. Depuis longtemps déjà, il observait les hommes, frêles, avides, parcourir le territoire de ses ancêtres pour venir creuser les montagnes sacrées et en tirer le précieux minerai de fer. Les Anciens s’étaient la plupart du temps contentés de raids sur leurs installations, emportant prisonniers et chargements de métal. Cette vie débordant de monotonie, il la rejetait. La haine des hommes bouillait en lui et il lui semblait s’avilir en acceptant le passage de ces êtres si faibles à ses yeux.

Mais ce temps était révolu. Il était parvenu au pouvoir depuis peu, et comme chef de horde, sa volonté s’imposait à tous. Il le sentait en lui, il allait chasser les humains des terres orques, rassembler les tribus, y compris les plus sauvages aux confins des désolations du Sud, et lancer une immense vague de guerriers contre les territoires des hommes.

Tandis qu’il observait du haut de sa colline une armée humaine s’étirer de plus en plus, alourdie par ses chariots de minerais, la haine et la violence emplissaient son cœur.

Tour 1

Sur un signe, les Grunts déferlent sur la longue colonne des hommes. L’attaque par surprise déstabilise les défenseurs de tête, mais sous les ordres hurlés par le Duc d’Edarath ils reprennent rapidement leurs esprits et font front contre les assaillants. Mais les créatures sauvages, musclées et enragées frappent leurs adversaires avec violence, obligeant les hommes à reculer.

Tour 2

Les hommes s’activent pour essayer de former une ligne de combat homogène, mais les Grunts sont partout et frappent tout ce qui bouge avec violence. A l’arrière de la colonne, les combattants du Duc résistent encore, l’avant-garde de mercenaires a été anéantie, au centre, les hurlements ordonnent aux miliciens de tenir la ligne.

Tour 3 

Hélas, les Grunts pillent déjà les premiers chariots. L’ivresse de la victoire prochaine semble s’être emparée d’eux, au point qu’Ogruth doit pousser un grognement sourd et puissant pour recadrer ses jeunes guerriers. Les hommes reculent partout, mais ne s’effondrent pas. C’en est même étonnant pour le chef de horde qui les méprise tant.

Tour 4 

La horde a séparé les unités des hommes, elles sont plus faibles désormais. Ogruth exhorte ses guerriers à en finir. Le Duc ne recule pas, il faut lutter avec acharnement, et sauver ce qui peut encore l’être.

Tour 5 :

Une jeune guerrier a abattue sa hache sur le Duc qui n’a pu parer… le Duc est touché !! Un frisson de peur parcourt les hommes. Les Orcs sentent bien la peur chez l’adversaire et redoublent d’efforts.

Tour 6 

Les guerriers verts se rabattent sur le Duc entouré de ses hommes. C’est la curée, les têtes volent et dans un dernier soubresaut le groupe d’hommes essaie de s’opposer à la main verte qui vient le broyer.

De retour au campement de la horde, Ogruth est fêté en vainqueur, et, quand il brandit vers le ciel, dans sa main, la tête du duc, un murmure d’admiration parcourt son peuple. Le butin est énorme, bientôt le fer est fondu, martelé,harnaché… Ses jeunes guerriers se sont aguerris, ils ont versé le sang impur de l’ennemi et nombre d’entre eux ont prouvé toute leur férocité. Voilà qu’ils se lèvent devant lui, ses nouveaux « orcs noirs », équipés d’imposantes armures, vociférant leur admiration pour leur chef. Il est temps d’unifier les tribus !

Il s’incarnait en des formes diverses …

Radghar, jeune chef de clan depuis la mort de son père, devait fortifier son pouvoir et montrer à tous ceux de sa tribu combien il était fort. Depuis quelques temps déjà, il sentait monter en lui une puissance particulière, sombre et terrible, mais qui l’enivrait. Il lui fallait s’imposer aux autres clans du nord, comme l’héritier du grand Olart, le fléau des dieux. Mais pour cela, il devait d’abord s’attirer les faveurs d’une sorcière.

Au sud, un village des hommes de l’Empire vivait en toute quiétude ; aucun ne s’en doutait, mais là, résidait une femme appelée à être une puissante sorcière : Wicca, « celle qui deviendra ».

Radghar rassembla les guerriers de son clan pour fondre sur le village.

Tour 1 

Radghar lance ses troupes à l’assaut. La course de ses loups de givre déclenche l’alerte. Ses auxiliaires s’emparent de la villageoise près de la rivière, puis déferlent sur le village. Au sud ses guerriers progressent pour bloquer la route. Au cœur des ruelles, les prisonniers sont déjà nombreux.

Mais l’alerte a prévenu la milice qui s’avance sur la route au secours des villageois. Ces derniers, effrayés courent en tous sens pour fuir la horde noire. Les miliciens de garde ont quitté la tour et essaient de s’interposer entre les civils qui fuient et les pillards.

Tour 2 

Les guerriers de Radghar foncent sur les soldats de l’Empire, le tir des chasseurs n’engendre aucune pertes, en revanche, les paysans qui se sont armés et regroupés repoussent les auxiliaires noirs. Un temps, les cultivateurs font front. Mais les haches pleuvent, obligeant les soldats de l’Empire à reculer sous l’accumulation des pertes. Radghar tue en nombre les défenseurs du village, et ses guerriers à l’est l’encerclent déjà presque totalement.

Les miliciens sont débordés, ils tiennent encore et repoussent les loups, mais la plupart des civils sont tombés entre les griffes du chef barbare.

Tour 3 

Ce raid était bien préparé, Radghar s’empare de la quasi-totalité du village ; le prêtre s’est réfugié dans son église tandis que les paysans armés ne peuvent plus tenir face aux puissants guerriers.

La Milice essaie d’enrayer la vague noire, mais elle est désemparée par cette attaque foudroyante.

Tour 4 

Tous les civils sont capturés, le village est incendié et les barbares assurent leurs arrières face aux miliciens qui se regroupent pour faire front. Ils sont si peu nombreux désormais.

C’est une victoire totale !

Après une longue marche, Radghar est enfin revenu à son camp. Il rassemble les prisonniers et les examine de près. Il fait sortir du lot une femme capturée lors de l’attaque…Les vieilles du clan s’emparent d’elle, et après l’avoir déshabillée lui font boire de force une décoction dont elles seules ont le secret…Pendant des heures elle s’’agite, entre en transe, crie, portée par les chants et les danses, la lune est pleine ce soir-là. Soudain, la jeune femme se redresse…Tous se taisent, et le puissant guerrier s’avance vers elle, levant son épée, il crie d’une voix sourde : « Wicca ! » … le clan entier reprend alors le poing levé ce nom : « Wicca ! Wicca ! Wicca !...Elle est venue, la sorcière qu’il attendait.

Et semblait avoir toujours existé…

La vie était assez calme dans les territoires au sud de la frontière de l’Empire. Le climat, proche de la zone glacée du continent, diminuait l’action humaine une grande partie de l’année, du fait des neiges abondantes et des tempêtes récurrentes durant l’hiver. Les hommes étaient pêcheurs avant tout, et cultivateurs lorsqu’ils n’étaient pas en mer. La côte sud était jalonnée d’une multitude de petits villages de pêcheurs, composant les Principautés indépendantes, où les habitants étaient forts et fiers, les âmes belles et courageuses. Là, on était loin de la vie agitée des grandes cités impériales et du tumulte des frontières du nord et de l’est.

Bercée par une monotonie doucereuse qui durait déjà depuis fort longtemps, la mémoire avait oublié les calamités de jadis, un temps ancien, où des créatures sorties d’outre-tombe avaient fait vaciller l’Empire, et la vie. On ne savait plus, si ce n’est dans quelques contes populaires racontés au coin d’un feu, la terreur qu’inspirait le nom d’Alach Zhur et des « deux fois nés ». La vie allait son train, la mort espérait, dans l’ombre…, quelques-uns n’avaient pas oublié.

Tour 1 

D’un geste, les morts-vivants qui attendaient à l’orée du bois, s’ébranlent en direction du village, la mort est en marche.

Tour 2 

L’alerte a été donnée depuis la tour, les villageois ont compris que cette masse informe qui approchait était une menace. Ils se regroupent autour de l’Eglise et leur Pasteur pour protéger le lieu saint et l’homme en qui réside leur seul espoir.

Tour 3 

Barricadés dans leurs maisons, ils résistent aux cadavres en putréfaction qui s’infiltrent partout, les carreaux fusent, les corps tombent.

Mais Les ténèbres s’abattent en continu sur eux en même temps que la maladie sur leurs soldats. Les premiers humains s’effondrent, et en dépit de tirs précis, les pertes s’accumulent.

Tour 4 

Les morts avancent à travers le village, inondant les rues, emportant les maisons et leurs habitants. Leur cortège semble une marée que rien ne pourrait stopper, sans cesse ils s’abattent sur tout ce qui vit, tout ce qui bouge…

Tour 5 

La sombre armée atteint bientôt les murs de l’église. Le sorcier est là, devant la demeure du pasteur, son maître l’appelle…

Tour 6 

Les morts défoncent les murs en bois du frêle édifice, les défenseurs sont déchirés et démembrés par le nombre de morts-vivants qui semble les engloutir. Transpercé par l’épée du sorcier, le pasteur tombe dans une mare de sang encore conscient. Alors qu’il meurt, il entrevoit une lueur bleuâtre, la pierre de l’autel se brise et se soulève dans un tourbillon de magie, le sol s’écarte dévoilant un tombeau.

Il est là, celui que tous avaient oublié, dont le nom n’était plus prononcé par ignorance. Depuis sa prison, sa voix chuchotait encore aux oreilles de quelques damnés qui avaient tout mis en œuvre pour le retrouver.  Le sang des victimes abreuve sa renaissance, il boit la vie et s’élève devant ses servants dont les murmures entonnent son nom : Alach Zhur !

Mais contre lui se dressait l’Empire, chaque jour, chaque fois qu’il le pouvait…

Le Prince Ethan était l’orgueil de son père, l’Em­pereur Albreth II. Jeune, beau, sa fougue militaire n’avait d’égal que son intelligence militaire. Pro­tecteur de l’Empire désigné, futur successeur de son père, il apprenait à régner depuis ses 18 ans. Sa formation avait été minutieuse, sous l’aile des meilleurs précepteurs et maîtres d’armes. Entou­ré de l’amour de sa mère et de l’admiration de ses frères et soeurs, son destin était tout tracé.

A 21 ans, il était désormais en âge d’assumer ses futures responsabilités. Le Prince Ethan avait donc reçu une première mission de son père : li­bérer les paysans fait prisonniers par une récente incursion gobeline. Cette engeance verte du dé­mon s’en prenait régulièrement aux villages hu­mains par de petits raids aussi rapides que furtifs ; brûler, piller et amasser du butin semblaient être la seule vocation de ces êtres sauvages. A la tête d’une troupe de miliciens, appuyée par un corps de chevaliers de l’Empire, le Prince tra­quait depuis déjà plusieurs jours la petite horde. Elle avait établi un camp dans une vaste clairière près d’une colline en pente, les captifs étaient ras­semblés au centre, et tandis que le jour se levait, Ethan et ses hommes s’apprêtaient à donner l’as­saut.

Tour 1 

Le Prince Ethan déclenche l’attaque immédiatement, cherchant à profiter de l’effet de surprise. La première tour de garde est détruite rapidement et la ligne impériale. Les Gobelins affolés tentent de s’opposer aux hommes et de protéger leur campement. Le tir défensif gobelin repousse quelques cavaliers et Ethan, mais rien qui n’arrête l’avance des humains.

Tour 2 

La charge des chevaliers culbute les premières lignes peaux-vertes. Sur la droite les gobelins résistent avec plus de détermination, mais au centre, la mort du chef de clan provoque la débandade.

Tour 3 

Les guerriers luttent pour leurs biens, ils tuent autant qu’ils peuvent, se ruant sur les archers du Prince. Mais le camp est déjà touché, le huttes brûlent, les premiers prisonniers sont libérés et ramenés en lieu sûr.

Tour 4

Les hommes touchent au but, la résistance ennemie s’effondre et n’est plus que sporadique, la violence se déchaîne en réaction au raid mené dans l’Empire voilà quelques jours. Pour les Gobelins, c’est le sauve-qui-peut, chacun court pour sa vie dans le plus grand affolement.

Tour 5

Brûlant et détruisant tout, les chevaliers impériaux veulent donner une leçon à ces barbares. Les miliciens ne sont pas en restent et tuent sans distinction sous les volées de flèches enflammées. « Pas de prisonniers ! » crient les soldats, « A mort ! A mort ! »

Tour 6

Sur les ruines encore fumante du camp gobelin, le Prince Ethan vient de prouver qu’il était à la hauteur des espérances de son père. Celui-ci ne l’a d’ailleurs jamais perdu de vue, et tandis que la colonne s’ébranle en direction de la capitale, un griffon impérial salue de loin le succès du jeune guerrier. Après quelques heures de vol il pourra annoncer la bonne nouvelle à l’empereur et la foule en liesse se réunira pour fêter comme il se doit le valeureux héritier. Portant, sur son destrier Ethan est songeur. Ces derniers mois les menaces aux frontières se multiplient, toujours plus audacieuses, il sent intuitivement qu’il ne faudra pas en rester là.

©2020 créé par Jeux d’histoires.

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now